« Back to homepage

About us

The Mondial de la bière was founded in Montreal in 1994 by a trio of beer lovers, including Jeannine Marois, the event’s president since 2002. A unique and friendly tasting event, it is considered a doorway to the brewing industry in Quebec and around the world. In addition to its professional side, enriched by the Mbeer conference, the Mbeer school of bierology and the Greg Noonan Mbeer Contest, the festival offers visitors an education about beer. The 24th edition of the Mondial de la bière MONTREAL will take place from June 14 to 17, 2017.

Over the years, it has become the most important international beer festival in America and its reputation extends worldwide. Following this success, there are now two other events on the international scene, and an association: 

The Mondial de la bière RIO DE JANEIRO, Brazil, with a fifth edition on October 11 to 15, 2017.

The Mondial de la bière PARIS, France, which will be the sixth edition of the Mondial de la bière in Europe, will be held from June 30 to July 2, 2017.

The Association MONDIAL de la BIERE EUROPE was founded in 2012 to offer a chance to discover beer’s culture to the general public. It creates opportunities to sample beers from 5 continents in a variety of events and public fairs.

For more information please visit www.festivalmondialbiere.qc.ca or our social networks: @Mondialbiere / #Mondialbiere

« Retour à l'accueil

À propos de nous

Le Mondial de la bière a été fondé à Montréal en 1994 par un trio d’amateurs de bières, dont Jeannine Marois, présidente de l’événement depuis 2002. Festival de dégustation unique et convivial, il est considéré comme une porte d’entrée sur l’industrie brassicole du Québec et d’ailleurs. En plus d’un volet professionnel particulièrement étoffé par la conférenceMBière, l’école de biérologie MBière et le concours MBière Greg Noonan, le festival comprend également un volet éducatif pour les visiteurs. La 24e édition du Mondial de la Bière MONTRÉAL se tiendra du 14 au 17 juin 2017.

Au fil des années, il est devenu le plus important festival de bières internationales en Amérique et sa réputation dépasse les frontières du pays. Il existe maintenant deux événements Mondial de la bière sur la scène internationale et une association :

Le Mondial de la bière RIO DE JANEIRO, Brésil, dont la cinquième édition aura lieu du 11 au 15 OCTOBRE 2017.

Le Mondial de la bière PARIS, France, sera la 6e édition du Mondial de la Bière en Europe, du 30 juin au 2 juillet 2017.

L'Association MONDIAL de la BIERE EUROPE qui a été créée en 2012 pour offrir au grand public la découverte de la culture bière et l’occasion de déguster des bières provenant des 5 continents dans le cadre de divers événements et manifestations populaires. 

Pour plus d’information, visitez notre site Internet www.festivalmondialbiere.qc.ca ou nos réseaux sociaux : @Mondialbiere / #Mondialbiere